Faculty Directory

Dr. Edward 'Gilly' Evans
Interim Center Director & Professor
Food & Resource Economics Department
786-217-9263
eaevans@ufl.edu 

Dr. Jonathan H. Crane
Associate Center Director & Professor
Horticultural Sciences Department
786-217-9271
jhcr@ufl.edu

Dr. Elias Bassil
Assistant Professor
Horticultural Sciences Department
786-217-9289
ebassil@ufl.edu

Dr. Zachary Brym
Assistant Professor
Agronomy Department
786-217-9238
brymz@ufl.edu

Dr. Daniel Carrillo
Assistant Professor
Entomology & Nematology Department
786-217-9245
dancar@ufl.edu

Dr. Alan Chambers
Assistant Professor
Horticultural Sciences Department
786-217-9252
ac@ufl.edu

Dr. Romina Gazis
Assistant Professor
Plant Pathology Department
786-217-9276
r.gazisseregina@ufl.edu

Dr. Young Gu Her
Assistant Professor
Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
786-217-9288
yher@ufl.edu

Dr. Yuncong Li
Professor
Soil and Water Sciences Department
786-217-9251
yunli@ufl.edu

Dr. Catharine Mannion
Professor
Entomology & Nematology Department
786-217-9241
cmannion@ufl.edu

Dr. Geoffrey Meru
Assistant Professor
Horticultural Sciences Department
786-217-9287
gmeru@ufl.edu

Dr. Randy Ploetz
Professor
Plant Pathology Department
786-217-9278
kelly12@ufl.edu

Dr. Bruce Schaffer
Professor
Horticultural Sciences Department
786-217-9265
bas56@ufl.edu | Lab website

Dr. Dakshina Seal
Associate Scientist
Entomology & Nematology Department
786-217-9269
dseal3@ufl.edu

Dr. Ashley R. Smyth
Assistant Professor
Soil and Water Sciences Department
786-217-9291
ashley.smyth@ufl.edu

Dr. Wagner A. Vendrame
Professor
Environmental Horticulture Department
786-217-9236
vendrame@ufl.edu

Dr. Shouan Zhang
Associate Professor
Plant Pathology Department
786-217-9233
szhang0007@ufl.edu