Staff

Name Position Program EmailPhone Number
Alegria, Jose M. Laboratory Technician Fruit Crop Entomology jalegria@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Arias, Eduardo R. Agricultural Assistant I Support Services earias@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Ballen Orozco, Fredy H. Data Management Analyst II Agricultural Economics fredy.ballen@ufl.edu 786-217-9264
Bernal-Lozano, Ingrid Research Assistant Agricultural Economics i.blozano21@ufl.edu 786-217-9264
Beleski, David Biological Scientist II Environmental Horticulture dbeleski@ufl.edu 786-217-9237
Brym, Maria Plant Tissue Culture Technician Horticultural Science maria.brym@ufl.edu 786-217-9282
Cabrera, Luisa Catalina Research Scholar Marketing & Communications lcabrerarocha@ufl.edu 786-217-9253
Canlas, Isaiah Research Technician Entomology & Nematology isaiah.canlas@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Carter, Charles A. OPS Research Technician Vegetable Plant Pathology ccarter.7325@ufl.edu 786-217-9234
Casanola, Adrian Agricultural Technician Support Services adrian.casanola@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Castro, Maria Custodian Support Services mariacastro@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Derstine, Nathan Research Associate Tropical Fruit Entomology derstine.nathan@ufl.edu 786-217-9247
Diaz, Carlos Grounds Keeper Support Services carlos.diaz@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Dispenza, Tina T. Engineer Hydrology - Agricultural & Biological Engineering timato@ufl.edu 786-217-9255
Duncan, Rita E. Sr. Biological Scientist Fruit Crop Entomology ritad@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Fernandez, Randy Laboratory Technician Plant Pathology r.fernandez88@ufl.edu 786-217-9279
Fu, Yuqing Biological Scientist II Plant Pathology yuqingfl@ufl.edu 786-217-9282
Gonzalez, German Field Technician Vegetable Entomology ggonzalez1@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Hall, Jacob Sr. Agricultural Assistant Support Services jacob3@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Hughes, Nicholas L. Maintenance Generalist II Support Services nehughes04@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Hunt, Curtis Agricultural Assistant Support Services curtishunt100@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Konkol, Joshua L. Biological Scientist II Plant Pathology jkonkol@ufl.edu 786-217-9279
Liu, Qingchun Biological Scientist III Vegetable Plant Pathology q.liu1@ufl.edu 786-217-9234
Lopez, Patricia Scientific Laboratory Manager Ornamental Plant Pathology patricialopez@ufl.edu 786-217-9274
Mantilla, Julio F. Research Assistant Fruit Crop Entomology julilomanti@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Martin, Cliff Research Associate, Ph.D Vegetable Entomology cgm@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Mesa, Wendy Extension Program Coordinator Agronomy & Horticultural Sciences mesawendy@ufl.edu 305-246-7000
Montas, Wanda Biological Scientist III Tropical Fruit Crops wmontas@ufl.edu 786-217-9272
Moon, Pamela Biological Scientist III Tissue Culture/ Biotechnology pamoon@ufl.edu 786-217-9282
Moreno, Jessica Research Associate Fruit Crop Entomology jessica.moreno@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Nino, Fidencio Maintenance Specialist Support Services nino4@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Purniel-Proenza, Misleydis Field Technician Ornamental Plant Pathology misleydisproenza@ufl.edu 786-217-9276
Revynthi, Alexandra Research Associate Entomology and Nematology arevynthi@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Rodriguez, Juleysy Laboratory Technician II Entomology and Nematology juleysym@ufl.edu 786-217-9242
Sabines, Catherine M. Agricultural Assistant III Vegetable Entomology csabines@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Smith, Bill A. Agricultural Assistant Support Services bsmitha@ifas.ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Smith, Christopher Research Associate Entomology & Nematology cc.smith@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Tannenbaum, Rebecca Agricultural Food Scientist II Tropical Fruit Crops / IR4 radar78@ufl.edu 786-217-9273
Vargas, Ana I. Biological Scientist III Plant Ecophysiology
Lab Website
avargas22@ufl.edu 786-217-9266
Velazquez, Yisell Research Assistant Ornamental Emtolomogy yvelazquez@ufl.edu 786-217-9242
Vazquez, Aime Biologist Plant Ecophysiology avazquez22@ufl.edu 786-217-9266
Vergel, Janelly Lab/Field Technician Entomology & Nemotology javergel@ufl.edu 786-217-9242
Vergel, Oralia Custodial Worker II Support Services overgel@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Wang, YuanYuan Agricultural Assistant Vegetable Pathology wangyuanyuan@ufl.edu 786-217-9234
Williams, Asher Research Technician Biogeochemistry asherwilliams@ufl.edu 786-217-9494
Yu, Gui Qin Chemist III Soil Sciences yugui55@ufl.edu 786-217-9256