GIVE

TREC Faculty Directory

Tropical Research & Education Center

University of Florida, IFAS, TREC

Dr. Edward 'Gilly' Evans
Interim Center Director & Professor
Department of Food and Resource
(786) 217-9263
eaevans@ufl.edu


Dr. Jonathan H. Crane
Associate Center Director & Professor
Department of Horticultural Sciences
(786) 217-9271
jhcr@ufl.edu


Dr. Elias Bassil
Assistant Professor
Department of Horticultural Sciences
(786) 217-9289
ebassil@ufl.edu

‌Dr. Zachary Brym
Assistant Professor
Department of Agronomy
(786) 217-9238
brymz@ufl.edu

Dr. Daniel Carrillo
Assistant Professor
Department of Entomology & Nematology
(786) 217-9245
dancar@ufl.edu

Dr. Alan Chambers
Assistant Professor
Department of Horticultural Sciences
(786) 217-9252
ac@ufl.edu


Dr. Young Gu Her
Assistant Professor
Department of Agricultural & Biological Engineering
(786) 217-9288
yher@ufl.edu

Dr. Yuncong Li
Professor
Department of Soil & Water Science
(786) 217-9251
yunli@ufl.edu



Dr. Catharine Mannion
Professor
Department of Entomology & Nematology
(786) 217-9241
cmannion@ufl.edu
 

Dr. Geoffrey Meru
Assistant Professor
Department of Horticultural Sciences
(786) 217-9287
gmeru@ufl.edu

Dr. Randy Ploetz
Professor
Department of Plant Patholgy
(786) 217-9278
kelly12@ufl.edu


Dr. Bruce Schaffer
Professor
Department of Horticultural Sciences
(786) 217-9265
bas56@ufl.edu      Lab Website


Dr. Dakshina Seal
Associate Scientist
Department of Entomology & Nematology
(786) 217-9269
dseal3@ufl.edu


Dr. Wagner A. Vendrame
Professor
Department of Environmental Horticulture
(786) 217-9236
vendrame@ufl.edu


Dr. Shouan Zhang
Associate Professor
Department of Plant Pathology
(786) 217-9233
szhang0007@ufl.edu