GIVE

UF/TREC Staff & Post Docs

Staff

NamePositionProgramEmailPhone Number
Alegria, Jose M. Laboratory Technician Fruit Crop Entomology jalegria@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Allen, Magella Clerk/Receptionist Administrative Services allen.ma@ufl.edu 786-217-9230
Arias, Eduardo R. Agricultural Assistant I Support Services earias@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Ballen Orozco, Fredy H. Data Management Analyst II Agricultural Economics fredy.ballen@ufl.edu 786-217-9264
Bernal-Lozano, Ingrid Research Assistant Agricultural Economics i.blozano21@ufl.edu 786-217-9264
Bernal, Maria E. MGR, Operations Administrative Services mariaebernal@ufl.edu 786-217-9227
Burman, Harry Graduate Research Assistant Tropical Fruit Entomology hburman@ufl.edu 786-217-9242
Cabrera-Rocha, Luisa Catalina Research Scholar Marketing & Communications lcabrerarocha@ufl.edu 786-217-9253
Canlas, Isaiah Research Technician Entomology & Nematology isaiah.canlas@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Carter, Charles A. OPS Research Technician Vegetable Plant Pathology ccarter.7325@ufl.edu 786-217-9234
Casanola, Adrian Agricultural Technician Support Services adrian.casanola@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Castillo, Jose G Farm Supervisor Support Services josegc@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Castro, Maria Custodian Support Services mariacastro@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Cutler, Shannon B. Senior Clerk Administrative Services shannonbcutler@ufl.edu 786-217-9229
Daniels, Angelo IT Professional II IT Support Services aadaniels@ufl.edu 786-217-9247
Derstine, Nathan Research Associate Tropical Fruit Entomology derstine.nathan@ufl.edu 786-217-9247
Diaz, Carlos Grounds Keeper Support Services carlos.diaz@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Dispenza, Tina T. Engineer Hydrology - Agricultural & Biological Engineering timato@ufl.edu 786-217-9255
Duncan, Rita E. Sr. Biological Scientist Fruit Crop Entomology ritad@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Fernandez, Randy Laboratory Technician Plant Pathology r.fernandez88@ufl.edu 786-217-9279
Fu, Yuqing Biological Scientist II Plant Pathology yuqingfl@ufl.edu 786-217-9282
Hall, Jacob Sr. Agricultural Assistant Support Services jacob3@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Herbella, David Agricultural Assistant Support Services dherbella@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Hernandez, Damaris Research Assistant Entomology & Nematology daher009@ufl.edu 786-217-9242
Hughes, Nicholas L. Maintenance Generalist II Support Services nehughes04@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Hunt, Curtis Agricultural Assistant Support Services curtishunt100@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Johnson, Lars Clerk/Receptionist Administrative Services la.johnson@ufl.edu 786-217-9230
Khan, Rafia Graduate Research Assistant Vegetable Entomology rkhan@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Konkol, Joshua L. Biological Scientist II Plant Pathology jkonkol@ufl.edu 786-217-9279
Liu, Qingchun Biological Scientist III Vegetable Plant Pathology q.liu1@ufl.edu 786-217-9234
Liu, Yang Research Assistant Soil Sciences liubyang@ufl.edu 786-217-9256
Lopez, Patricia Scientific Laboratory Manager Ornamental Plant Pathology patricialopez@ufl.edu 786-217-9274
Mantilla, Julio F. Research Assistant Fruit Crop Entomology julilomanti@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Martin, Cliff Research Associate, Ph.D Vegetable Entomology cgm@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Menocal, Octavio Research Associate Tropical Fruit Entomology omenocal18@ufl.edu 786-217-9284
Montas, Wanda Biological Scientist III Tropical Fruit Crops wmontas@ufl.edu 786-217-9272
Moon, Pamela Biological Scientist III Tissue Culture/ Biotechnology pamoon@ufl.edu 786-217-9282
Nino, Fidencio Maintenance Specialist Support Services nino4@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Perez-Martinez, Jose M. Biological Scientist II Plant Pathology jperezma@ufl.edu  786-217-9286
Purniel-Proenza, Misleydis Field Technician Ornamental Plant Pathology misleydisproenza@ufl.edu 786-217-9276
Razzak, Mohammad Graduate Research Assistant Vegetable Entomology rafi321@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Revilla-Vendrame, Carolina Marketing & Comm. Specialist Administrative Services cvendram@ufl.edu 786-217-9226
Robinson, Kamela Clerk Administrative Services kamelarobinson@ufl.edu 786-217-9230
Rodriguez, Juleysy Laboratory Technician II Entomology and Nematology juleysym@ufl.edu 786-217-9242
Sabines, Catherine M. Agricultural Assistant III Vegetable Entomology csabines@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Smith, Bill A. Agricultural Assistant Support Services bsmitha@ifas.ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Soto, Manuel "Manny" Maintenance Supervisor Support Services manysoto@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Stanton, Melissa M. Accountant II Administrative Services melissamstanton@ufl.edu 786-217-9228
Suarez, Stephanie Graduate Research Assistant Plant Pathology stephnsuarez@ufl.edu 786-217-9276
Tannenbaum, Rebecca Agricultural Food Scientist II Tropical Fruit Crops / IR4 radar78@ufl.edu 786-217-9273
Vargas, Ana I. Biological Scientist III Plant Ecophysiology
Lab Website
avargas22@ufl.edu 786-217-9266
Velazquez, Yisell Research Assistant Ornamental Emtolomogy yvelazquez@ufl.edu 786-217-9242
Vazquez, Aime Biologist Plant Ecophysiology avazquez22@ufl.edu 786-217-9266
Vergel, Janelly Assistant Biologist Environmental Horticulture javergel@ufl.edu 786-217-9237
Vergel, Jorge Sr. Maintenance Supervisor Support Services jmvergel@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Vergel, Oralia Custodial Worker II Support Services overgel@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Yu, Gui Qin Chemist III Soil Sciences yugui55@ufl.edu 786-217-9256

Post Docs

NamePositionProgramEmailPhone Numbers
Cruz, Luisa Postdoctoral Tropical Fruit Entomology luisafcruz@ufl.edu 786-217-9285
Poudel, Bindu Postdoctoral Vegetable Plant Pathology bpoudel@ufl.edu 786-217-9234
Rodrigues Da Silva, Fernando Postdoctoral Tropical Fruit Entomology f.rodriguesdas@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Sanahuja, Georgina Postdoctoral Plant Pathology g.sanahuja@ufl.edu 786-217-9276
Zhang, Meijing Postdoctoral Agricultural & Biological Engineering meijing.zhang@ufl.edu 786-217-9254