Staff

Name Position Program EmailPhone Number
Alegria, Jose M. Agricultural Assistant II Fruit Crop Entomology jalegria@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Alva, Ashok Engineer I  Agricultural & Biological Engineering 

aalva@ufl.edu

786-217-9254

Arias, Eduardo R. Agricultural Assistant I Support Services earias@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Baez, Raymond Field Technician Vegetable Entomology raymondbaez@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Ballen Orozco, Fredy H. Data Management Analyst II Agricultural Economics fredy.ballen@ufl.edu 786-217-9264
Beleski, David Biological Scientist II Environmental Horticulture dbeleski@ufl.edu 786-217-9237
Bremgartner, Matthew  Biologist       Horticultural Sciences   mbremgartner@ufl.edu     786-217-9282 
Brym, Maria Biological Scientist II Horticultural Science maria.brym@ufl.edu 786-217-9280
Calzadilla, Daniel  Biological Scientist II  Agroecology dcalzadilla@ufl.edu  786-217-9293 
Canon, Maria Alejandra Research Assistant  Fruit Crop Entomology malejandra1@ufl.edu  786-217-9240 
Carrera, Angel Agricultural Assistant Support Services angelcarrera@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Carter, Charles Field Technician Vegetable Entomology ccarter.7325@ufl.edu  786-217-9270  
Castro, Maria  Custodian Support Services mariacastro@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Collazo, Christian UF Intern Horticultural Science ccollazo25@ufl.edu  786-217-9280 
Cope, Grace Research Assistant Fruit Crop Entomology gracecameron@ufl.edu  786-217-9240
Cruz, Luisa Research Scientist Fruit Crop Entomology luisafcruz@ufl.edu  786-217-9240 
Dantes, Wanita  Graduate Research Assistant  Ornamental Plant Pathology  wanitadantes@ufl.edu  786-217-9276 
Diaz, Carlos Maintenance Generalist I Support Services carlos.diaz@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Duncan, Rita E. Sr. Biological Scientist Fruit Crop Entomology ritad@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Fu, Yuqing Biological Scientist II Plant Pathology yuqingf@ufl.edu 786-217-9282
Hall, Jacob Sr. Agricultural Assistant Support Services jacob3@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Heiden, Katie  Biological Scientist II Biogeochemistry  kheiden@ufl.edu 786-217-9294
Hughes, Nicholas L. Maintenance Generalist II Support Services nehughes04@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Hunt, Curtis Agricultural Assistant I Support Services curtishunt100@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Liu, Qingchun Biological Scientist III Vegetable Plant Pathology q.liu1@ufl.edu 786-217-9234
Martin, Cliff Biological Scientist  II Vegetable Entomology cgm@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Martinez, Maury Maintenance Generalist II Support Services martinezmaury@ufl.edu  786-217-9283 
May, Bob IT Professional I IT Support Services  bobmay@ufl.edu 786-217-9247
Melcon, Ray Biological Scientist II Tropical Fruit Crops raymelcon@ufl.edu 786-217-9272
Montas, Wanda Biological Scientist III Tropical Fruit Crops wmontas@ufl.edu 786-217-9272
Moon, Pamela Biological Scientist III Tissue Culture/ Biotechnology pamoon@ufl.edu 786-217-9282
Padilla, Armando Research Assistant  Fruit Crop Entomology  apadilla1@ufl.edu 786-217-9284
Perez Martinez, Jose Biological Scientist III Ornamental Plant Pathology jperezma@ufl.edu  786-217-9276 
Rivera, Martha Research Analyst Agricultural Economics  martharivera@ufl.edu  786-217-9264 
Rodriguez, Aymee  Intern  Horticulture Science  ay.rodriguez@ufl.edu  786-217-9281 
Rodriguez, Juleysy Laboratory Technician II Entomology and Nematology juleysym@ufl.edu 786-217-9242
Sabines, Catherine M. Agricultural Assistant III Vegetable Entomology csabines@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Sandford, Amanda  Biologist      Ornamental Plant Pathology asandford@ufl.edu    786-217-9274
Smith, Bill A. Agricultural Assistant Support Services bsmitha@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Tannenbaum, Rebecca Agricultural Food Scientist II Tropical Fruit Crops / IR4 radar78@ufl.edu 786-217-9273
Teshome, Fitsum Tilahun Research Scholar Agricultural & Biological Engineering 

fteshome@ufl.edu

786-217-9254 
Vargas, Ana I. Biological Scientist III Plant Ecophysiology
Lab Website
avargas22@ufl.edu 786-217-9266
Velazquez, Yisell Biological Scientist II Ornamental Plant Entomology yvelazquez@ufl.edu 786-217-9242
Vergel, Janelly Lab/Field Technician Entomology & Nematology javergel@ufl.edu 786-217-9242
Vergel, Oralia Custodial Worker II Support Services overgel@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Wang, YuanYuan Agricultural Assistant Vegetable Pathology wangyuanyuan@ufl.edu 786-217-9234
Williams, Ajit Agricultural Assistant I Agroecology agatorwilliams@ufl.edu 786-217-9238
Yu, Gui Qin Chemist III Soil Sciences yugui55@ufl.edu 786-217-9256