Staff

Name Position Program EmailPhone Number
Alegria, Jose M. Agricultural Assistant II Fruit Crop Entomology jalegria@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Arias, Eduardo R. Agricultural Assistant I Support Services earias@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Baez, Raymond Field Technician Vegetable Entomology raymondbaez@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Ballen Orozco, Fredy H. Data Management Analyst II Agricultural Economics fredy.ballen@ufl.edu 786-217-9264
Bremgartner, Matthew  Biologist       Horticultural Sciences   mbremgartner@ufl.edu     786-217-9282 
Brym, Maria Biological Scientist II Horticultural Science maria.brym@ufl.edu 786-217-9280
Calzadilla, Daniel  Biological Scientist II  Agroecology dcalzadilla@ufl.edu  786-217-9293 
Canon, Maria Alejandra Research Assistant

Ornamental Plant Entomology

malejandra1@ufl.edu  786-217-9240 
Carter, Charles Field Technician Vegetable Entomology ccarter.7325@ufl.edu  786-217-9270  
Castro, Maria  Custodian Support Services mariacastro@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Cruz, Luisa Research Scientist Fruit Crop Entomology luisafcruz@ufl.edu  786-217-9240 
Diaz, Carlos Maintenance Generalist I Support Services carlos.diaz@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Duncan, Rita E. Sr. Biological Scientist Fruit Crop Entomology ritad@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Fu, Yuqing Biological Scientist II Plant Pathology yuqingf@ufl.edu 786-217-9282
Hall, Jacob Sr. Agricultural Assistant Support Services jacob3@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Heiden, Katie  Biological Scientist II Biogeochemistry  kheiden@ufl.edu 786-217-9294
Hughes, Nicholas L. Maintenance Generalist II Support Services nehughes04@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Jain, Siddharth Intern  Agricultural & Biological Eng. siddhartjain@ufl.edu 786-217-9285
Liu, Qingchun Biological Scientist III Vegetable Plant Pathology q.liu1@ufl.edu 786-217-9234
Martin, Cliff Biological Scientist  II Vegetable Entomology cgm@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Martinez, Maury Maintenance Generalist III Support Services martinezmaury@ufl.edu  786-217-9283 
May, Bob IT Professional I IT Support Services  bobmay@ufl.edu 786-217-9247
Melcon, Ray Biological Scientist II Tropical Fruit Crops raymelcon@ufl.edu 786-217-9272
Mohamed, Moneim
Agricultural Scientist IV
Agricultural & Biological Engineering
786-217-9254
Montas, Wanda Biological Scientist III Tropical Fruit Crops wmontas@ufl.edu 786-217-9272
Moon, Pamela Biological Scientist III Tissue Culture/ Biotechnology pamoon@ufl.edu 786-217-9282
Padilla, Armando
Agricultural Assistant
Support Services
apadilla1@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Perez Martinez, Jose Biological Scientist III Ornamental Plant Pathology jperezma@ufl.edu  786-217-9276 
Rodriguez, Aymee  Intern  Horticulture Science  ay.rodriguez@ufl.edu  786-217-9281 
Rodriguez, Juleysy Laboratory Technician II

Ornamental Plant Entomology

juleysym@ufl.edu 786-217-9242
Sabines, Catherine M. Agricultural Assistant III Vegetable Entomology csabines@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Smith, Bill A. Agricultural Assistant Support Services bsmitha@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Tannenbaum, Rebecca Agricultural Food Scientist II Tropical Fruit Crops / IR4 radar78@ufl.edu 786-217-9273
Teshome, Fitsum Tilahun Research Scholar Agricultural & Biological Engineering 

fteshome@ufl.edu

786-217-9254 
Vargas, Ana I. Biological Scientist III Plant Ecophysiology
Lab Website
avargas22@ufl.edu 786-217-9266
Velazquez, Yisell Biological Scientist II Ornamental Plant Entomology yvelazquez@ufl.edu 786-217-9242
Vergel, Oralia Custodial Worker II Support Services overgel@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Wang, YuanYuan Agricultural Assistant Vegetable Pathology wangyuanyuan@ufl.edu 786-217-9234
Williams, Ajit Agricultural Assistant I Agroecology agatorwilliams@ufl.edu 786-217-9238
Yu, Gui Qin Chemist III Soil Sciences yugui55@ufl.edu 786-217-9256