Staff

Name Position Program EmailPhone Number
Alegria, Jose M. Agricultural Assistant II Fruit Crop Entomology jalegria@ufl.edu 786-217-9240
Arias, Eduardo R. Agricultural Assistant I Support Services earias@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Ballen Orozco, Fredy H. Data Management Analyst II Agricultural Economics fredy.ballen@ufl.edu 786-217-9264
Brym, Maria Biological Scientist II Horticultural Science maria.brym@ufl.edu 786-217-9280
Calzadilla, Daniel  Biological Scientist II  Agroecology dcalzadilla@ufl.edu  786-217-9293 
Canon, Maria Alejandra Research Assistant

Ornamental Plant Entomology

malejandra1@ufl.edu  786-217-9240 
Carter, Charles Field Technician Vegetable Entomology ccarter.7325@ufl.edu  786-217-9270  
Castro, Kevin Agricultural Assistant II Plant Ecophysiology kevin.castro@ufl.edu 786-217-9272
Cruz, Luisa Biological Scientist IV Fruit Crop Entomology luisafcruz@ufl.edu  786-217-9240 
Diaz, Carlos Maintenance Generalist I Support Services carlos.diaz@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Fu, Yuqing Biological Scientist II Plant Pathology yuqingf@ufl.edu 786-217-9282
Hall, Jacob Sr. Agricultural Assistant Support Services jacob3@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Hernandez, Marlene Cutodial Worker II Support Services   786-217-9283
Hughes, Nicholas L. Maintenance Generalist II Support Services nehughes04@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Jean Louis, Andy Intern Fruit Crop Entomology  ajeanlouis@ufl.edu 786-217-9245
Latty, Nathan Intern Horticultural Science nlatty@ufl.edu 786-217-9280
Liu, Qingchun Biological Scientist III Vegetable Plant Pathology q.liu1@ufl.edu 786-217-9234
Martin, Cliff Biological Scientist  II Vegetable Entomology cgm@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Martinez, Maury Maintenance Generalist III Support Services martinezmaury@ufl.edu  786-217-9283 
Melcon, Ray Biological Scientist II Tropical Fruit Crops raymelcon@ufl.edu 786-217-9272
Montas, Wanda Biological Scientist III Tropical Fruit Crops wmontas@ufl.edu 786-217-9272
Moon, Pamela Biological Scientist III Tissue Culture/ Biotechnology pamoon@ufl.edu 786-217-9282
Munoz, Aroldo  Agricultural Assistant Agroecology aroldo.munoz@ufl.edu 786-217-9293
Ramirez Corona, Jorge Maintenance Generalist II Support Services jramirezcorona@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Rodriguez, Aymee  Intern  Horticulture Science  ay.rodriguez@ufl.edu  786-217-9281 
Sabines, Catherine M. Laboratory Technician III Vegetable Entomology csabines@ufl.edu 786-217-9270
Seal, Shawbeta Agricultural Assistant  Agricultural & Biological Engineering seal17shaw@ufl.edu 786-217-9254
Smith, Bill A. Agricultural Assistant Support Services bsmitha@ufl.edu 786-217-9246
Tannenbaum, Rebecca Agricultural Food Scientist II Tropical Fruit Crops / IR4 radar78@ufl.edu 786-217-9273
Van Zeghbroeck, Joris Technician Soil & Water Science  jvanzeghbroeck@ufl.edu  
Vargas, Ana I. Biological Scientist III Plant Ecophysiology
Lab Website
avargas22@ufl.edu 786-217-9266
Vega Diaz, Alicia  Lab Technician Crop Genetics/Vegetables aliciavegadiaz@ufl.edu 786-217-9281
Velazquez, Yisell Biological Scientist II Ornamental Plant Entomology yvelazquez@ufl.edu 786-217-9242
Vergel, Oralia Custodial Worker II Support Services overgel@ufl.edu 786-217-9283
Wang, YuanYuan Agricultural Assistant Vegetable Pathology wangyuanyuan@ufl.edu 786-217-9234
Weber, Shelby  Bio Scientist II  Ornamental Plant Pathology shelby.weber1@ufl.edu 786-217-9276
Yu, Gui Qin Chemist III Soil Sciences yugui55@ufl.edu 786-217-9256
 Zaldivar, Gabriel  Agroecology intern Agroecology g.zaldivar@ufl.edu 786-217-9293